Recharge by Battery Materials Review
Recharge - May 2019

Recharge - May 2019

May 10, 2019

For May 2019, Recharge by Battery Materials Review has a great line up. As well as recapping all the key news for April in the world of batteries, raw materials, EVs and storage, we discuss our four feature articles for the month, on the Wesfarmers/Kidman bid, the structure of offtake agreements, Umicore's cathode materials profit warning and whether battery explosions threaten lithium-ion battery adoption.

We also have interviews with:

Roskill - Graphite (11:39): Suzanne Shaw, who has been a graphite analyst for over 10 years, discusses her outlook for the graphite industry in both the near and longer term, with some key insights into China; and

Terrafame (30:43): CEO Joni Lukkaroinen discusses his company's successful turnaround of Europe's largest nickel producer, Terrafame's plans for the future and some thoughts about nickel and its intermediates.

www.batterymaterialsreview.com 

Recharge - April 2019

Recharge - April 2019

April 12, 2019

In April 2019's edition of Recharge, the podcast of Battery Materials Review, we recap all the key news in the Battery Materials industry in March, as well as focusing on funding and why, even though it's a tough environment, it's available for the right project, and we also discuss why self-sufficiency in battery materials may be a pipe dream for the US and Europe.

We also have interviews with:

Kibaran Resources (ASX:KNL): MD Andrew Spinks and Director Christoph Frey discuss the exciting potential of both Kibaran's up- and downstream projects and how being integrated into high purity graphite gives an edge.

AVZ Minerals (ASX:AVZ): MD Nigel Ferguson discusses the geological potential of the Manono project and goes on to explain how the project can be successfully developed.

www.batterymaterialsreview.com

Recharge - March 2019

Recharge - March 2019

March 8, 2019

In March 2019's edition of Recharge, the podcast of Battery Materials Review, we recap all the key news in the Battery Materials industry in February, as well as focusing on why we believe that graphite might just be the most exciting battery material.

We also have interviews with the following:

Savannah Resources (AIM:SAV): CEO David Archer talks to us about his company's exciting hard rock lithium project in Portugal and the outlook for the European batteries industry.

Eagle Graphite (TSXV:EGA): President James Deith talks about their Black Crystal project and about why the graphite sector is so misunderstood by investors.

www.batterymaterialsreview.com

Recharge - February 2019

Recharge - February 2019

February 20, 2019

In the February 2019 Recharge, the podcast of Battery Materials Review, we recap all the key news in the Battery Materials industry in January, as well as focusing on how lithium producers may be shooting themselves in the foot by under-reporting operating costs in their feasibility studies.